"The Daily Nonsense report� showing on http://BruceDowns.Diaryland.com is just what the name implies, just nonsense. I update this nonsense everyday with links to a wide variety of weird, funny, strange, and just plain entertaining sites that the Internet, so frequently, provides us. On occasion I may feature links that doesn�t necessarily meet the previously mention criteria but are my personal thoughts and observations. I do put witty taglines on this nonsense and mail them to your mother on occasion, especially when you have been bad. So have fun, make comments, and come back often.

09/26/2003 - 12:00 p.m.
Today I did not practice safe�
Braces. I have braces, that�s right a 40-year old with braces, today is the first day that I did not put on my rubberband. And let me tell you �it feels so natural without wearing a rubberband�.

The question I have is� If I do not practice safe braces what are the odds that I will I have baby teeth?
1


09/26/2003 - 7:21 a.m.
Mason in our neighborhood pool


4

09/26/2003 - 6:56 a.m.
Take my Poll!
As promised I have added a poll, please take a shot at it. You can find the �Take My Poll!� Link on the left-hand side under the �GET IN TOUCH� heading.
2


09/26/2003 - 6:52 a.m.
Trixie has decided that she likes my dirty socks
During the pass three days, Trixie has destroyed two different pair of my dress socks. During the 17 years of my married life I cannot even come close to guessing how many times Lisa has asked me to put my dirty clothes in the basket. I usually put it off until I have to go to the closet, hey why waste a trip? Well, Trixie has been able to change a bad habit of mine in only three days that my wife has been trying to change for over 17 years.

Just to think that Lisa could have broke me of this habit years ago if she had kept a pair of scissors near by.
1


09/26/2003 - 6:25 a.m.
Mason's Kindergarten Project
Mason�s homework project this week for his Kindergarten class was to create a family tree. Mason was given paper with outlined apples drawn on it and he was told to draw a picture of a family member in an apple. He also needed to paint a tree on construction paper, so he could glue his apples on the tree.

Lisa and I believe that Mason�s homework is his homework, meaning that we will help him when asked but we will not correct his errors for him. That way his teacher will know what he may need help with.

During his project he first needed to draw his family members so the first apple was Trixie, our pet dog, then Lisa and finally me. Next apples went to Angel Grandmother, GG, Granddaddy, Nana, Pop Pop, and his Uncle Dave. Now this was the hard part for us, Mason left off many other people that he somehow forgot, not sure how because he sees or talks about his other uncles, aunts and cousins often.

After painting his tree, which I would say that I do not think I could have done a better job myself, we had to wait for the paint to dry. After a couple hours, and Lisa using the blow dryer the paint finally dried. Now Mason needed to glue the apples on the tree, first he placed the angels on the top of the tree, then he spread out the other apples throughout the tree, with two exceptions. He placed Trixie on the ground under the tree (because dogs cannot climb trees) and he placed me upside-down falling out off the tree, of course I asked him why I was falling out of the tree and he said because you have bad legs and you fell out.
2


09/26/2003 - 5:50 a.m.
Caption contest: Give me your caption for this picture.

What it will take for the Carolina Panthers to beat the Atlanta Falcons this weekend


2


Last Week Nonsense - This Week Nonsense



Any rebroadcast, reproduction, or other use of the pictures and accounts of this nonsense without the express written consent of Major League Baseball is prohibited. Sanitized for your protection. Do not read while operating a motor vehicle or heavy equipment. One size fits all. No user-serviceable parts inside. I do not carry cash. No wagering. Void where prohibited by law.