"The Daily Nonsense report� showing on http://BruceDowns.Diaryland.com is just what the name implies, just nonsense. I update this nonsense everyday with links to a wide variety of weird, funny, strange, and just plain entertaining sites that the Internet, so frequently, provides us. On occasion I may feature links that doesn�t necessarily meet the previously mention criteria but are my personal thoughts and observations. I do put witty taglines on this nonsense and mail them to your mother on occasion, especially when you have been bad. So have fun, make comments, and come back often.

03/12/2004 - 6:47 a.m.
Angry Alien Productions.
Category: Friday Fun - posted by: Bruce.
The Exorcist in 30 seconds, re-enacted by bunnies.
10


03/12/2004 - 6:32 a.m.
Meanwhile on Mars
Category: interesting - posted by: Bruce.
The Spirit rover has reached Bonneville Crater, a primary mission objective, and snapped photos of the far side of the crater rim with its navcam. But what is that object to the left side?

I thought at first it was just a digital photo artifact, but seeing as how the flash of white appears in several photos from Spirit's navcam on Sol66, my next thought was ALIEN BUILDINGS!!!

Okay, not really. My next thought was that it might be the lander's backshell or heatshield. So I looked up a map of the rover's intended route, and orbital images of the landing site with labels. Apparently the lander's heatshield had impacted a nearby crater. Take a look at the photos, the maps, and the scales. I�m thinking it's definitely the lander heatshield. What do you think?

No word on it yet from NASA, JPL, www.Space.com, or the major news outlets. Can Nonsense beat them to an announcement?
22


03/12/2004 - 6:12 a.m.
Avoid the red squares
Category: Friday Fun - posted by: Bruce.

Move the black square and avoid the red squares for as long as possible.
On my second try I got 00:38:718
11


03/11/2004 - 1:09 p.m.
Hospital Humor
Does it hurt when you do this?
15


03/11/2004 - 1:04 p.m.
Lisa goes to the hospital
Category: personal - posted by: Bruce.
Yesterday morning Lisa called me at the office because she was sick and had tremendous back and abdominal pain. I told her I�ll leave right a way and should be home in about 45 minutes, damn 32 miles drive in Atlanta�s traffic. First of all let me tell Lisa has a very high tolerance for pain, so I knew something must be really wrong. So I called Jan, our next door neighbor, and asked her to please go over and check her out and if she thinks calling 911 was necessary then for to please do it. When I got home there was an ambulance and a firetruck in front of our house. I parked my car in front of a neighbors house and ran inside our house to help get Lisa in the ambulance. After the Catscan it was determine that Lisa had a 4 mm kidney stone. Lisa was release around 4:00 PM. Today Lisa is doing great.
8


03/10/2004 - 6:50 a.m.
My advice to all of you, Don�t pass out with a camera in the room
Category: uproarious as long as it doesn't happen to you - posted by: Bruce.
I ran across this page and found it to be pretty funny it�s not in English, but select here for the translated page. Basically people get drunk, pass out and these guys decorate them. To all the guys that are going to Music Midtown with me, I better not find my picture on this site this year.
12


03/10/2004 - 6:37 a.m.
Being at Wal-Mart I thought she would have gotten away with it
Category: idiotic - posted by: Bruce.
Damn out of all the places this had to happen in my own state. Only a Wal-Mart customer would try and forge a million dollar bill� Of course you can go to www.TheSmokingGun.com for more info. Maybe Alice thought the Wal-Mart cashiers are rather dumb, because she actually just tried to pass off this $1 million bill at one of the retail chain's megastores.

13


03/10/2004 - 6:09 a.m.
Never confuse them
Category: Geek Humor - posted by: Bruce.


16


03/09/2004 - 6:49 a.m.
"Wife meets perfect match after husband strikes out."
Category: uproarious - posted by: Bruce.
Somewhere in Springfield, state unknown, Bart Simpson is in detention, filling a chalkboard with the words "I will not write a fake letter to Dear Abby."
10


03/09/2004 - 6:47 a.m.
She should have had some fun with the celebrities - it would have made an excellent prank call tape
Category: gobbledygook - posted by: Bruce.
Chris-calls! What if you received Chris Rock's old cell phone number and his celebrity friends kept on calling you? "amazing entertainment"
15


03/08/2004 - 5:16 a.m.
Custom Calvin Peeing Text
Just what you've been waiting for: Custom peeing boy decals. Looks great on any pickup truck. Also available as a t-shirt.


What would you have printed on your shirt?
2


03/08/2004 - 4:52 a.m.
Who would buy That! From ebay
You are bidding on what I BELIEVE is a possessed empty can of Coca Cola. We're talking SERIOUS collectors item here. Now for the story on what happened.

This started as a typical can of Coke, likely purchased at an Albertsons in Santa Barbara, CA sometime last summer. Somehow during a normal drunken binge the night before heading abroad for a vacation, this missed getting consumed. How? I dunno, probably scrapped the rum and cokes for straight rum shots, or passed out. It then traveled to Australia, and back again, seeing many sights along the way. Yes there is more to the story� select the link to read more.
10


Last Week Nonsense - This Week Nonsense



Any rebroadcast, reproduction, or other use of the pictures and accounts of this nonsense without the express written consent of Major League Baseball is prohibited. Sanitized for your protection. Do not read while operating a motor vehicle or heavy equipment. One size fits all. No user-serviceable parts inside. I do not carry cash. No wagering. Void where prohibited by law.