"The Daily Nonsense report� showing on http://BruceDowns.Diaryland.com is just what the name implies, just nonsense. I update this nonsense everyday with links to a wide variety of weird, funny, strange, and just plain entertaining sites that the Internet, so frequently, provides us. On occasion I may feature links that doesn�t necessarily meet the previously mention criteria but are my personal thoughts and observations. I do put witty taglines on this nonsense and mail them to your mother on occasion, especially when you have been bad. So have fun, make comments, and come back often.

04/22/2004 - 6:56 a.m.
On vacation, Friday - Monday
I�m off to Hilton Head beach for a long weekend. I won�t be updating this nonsense until Tuesday. Although I tried I was unable to find any Magic elves to post in my absence, they cost too much, damn unions. I plan on bring my camera, and hope to take some worthy pictures to post next week.

Have a great weekend everyone! See you next week.
10


04/22/2004 - 6:35 a.m.
BABY JESSICA, ALL GROWN UP
For three days in 1987, the world held its breath while 18-month-old Jessica was wedged into an impossibly tiny well, just 8 inches wide, 22 feet below ground. For the next 58 hours her frantic parents and an army of 400 rescue workers and volunteers concentrated on a seemingly impossible rescue, while a nation waited right alongside them. Then, in the dark of night on Oct. 16, 1987, amid a sea of media and onlookers, the prayers were answered. 'The moment we've been waiting for! She's out! She's alive!,' one television anchor cried as the little girl was pulled out of the well at last.

Here's an old article from ABCNews about Jessica.
Here's a Quicktime movie of the rescue.

Now she is 19 years old and goes to school at Dallas Baptist University and yes she has a blog.
2


04/22/2004 - 5:54 a.m.
Kids: It�s what�s for dinner

Poor Bones, a must read story about a dog and his faith journey, why do I find this stuff so funny?
12


04/21/2004 - 5:22 a.m.
Nobody should be wearing a Tron costume... especially not this guy
Jay Maynard couldn't find a decent TRON costume, so he made one.

I saw lots of TRON costumes on the net, and wasn't satisfied with any of them. The biggest deficiency was that none of them attempted to capture the green tint of the characters' outfits in the computer world. Yes, I know that was added in the digital animation process, but, still, a white costume just doesn't look right. Many of them also used black for the circuit patterns, one more step away from the costumes the viewer saw in the movie.

I decided I could do better, at least to my own way of thinking. This is not a slam on those who have gone before by any means, just an observation that I could resolve what I saw as deficiencies
15


04/21/2004 - 3:53 a.m.
�Female or Shemale� Can you tell?
How likely are you to make a serious mistake when drunk?
8


04/20/2004 - 6:28 a.m.
Time for a McFuneral.
McDonald's CEO dies of heart attack. My question is when they bury him, will it be in one of those cardboard clamshells or will they just wrap him in wax paper? I know they won't cremate him 'cause flame-broiling is a Burger King thing.
25


04/19/2004 - 6:32 a.m.
Mary Mary, Quite Contrary
Was Mary Magdalene Jesus' wife? The Mary-as-whore idea was debunked some time ago, but is it possible that she was made into a whore by the church to explain her intimacy with Jesus? The novel The da Vinci Code, on which an ABC program was based, explores the relationship between da Vinci and a secret society protecting the blood line of Christ, who according to some theories fathered children with his wife, Mary Magdalene. If you look at the Last Supper, the figure to the right of Jesus is so clearly a woman, and it is possible that the Holy Grail that gathered the blood of Christ is a metaphor for Magdalene's womb carrying Jesus' children. And according to Magdalene's apocryphal gnostic gospel, she knew secrets that Jesus kept from the apostles.
12


04/19/2004 - 6:21 a.m.
Date Jesus.
Date Jesus. No, really. This is a legitimate ad.
I am highly spiritual, though not religious, and have often been called Jesus because of my appearance and powerful spirituality that I attempt to share with others.
14


Last Week Nonsense - This Week Nonsense



Any rebroadcast, reproduction, or other use of the pictures and accounts of this nonsense without the express written consent of Major League Baseball is prohibited. Sanitized for your protection. Do not read while operating a motor vehicle or heavy equipment. One size fits all. No user-serviceable parts inside. I do not carry cash. No wagering. Void where prohibited by law.