"The Daily Nonsense report� showing on http://BruceDowns.Diaryland.com is just what the name implies, just nonsense. I update this nonsense everyday with links to a wide variety of weird, funny, strange, and just plain entertaining sites that the Internet, so frequently, provides us. On occasion I may feature links that doesn�t necessarily meet the previously mention criteria but are my personal thoughts and observations. I do put witty taglines on this nonsense and mail them to your mother on occasion, especially when you have been bad. So have fun, make comments, and come back often.

04/30/2004 - 6:22 a.m.
First the Wedding Dress now the Wedding Dress Doll
Why didn�t I think of that! More then 10,000,000 people have seen the Wedding Dress/Gown guy on eBay, now you can buy the Wedding Dress/Gown Guy Doll on eBay.


9


04/30/2004 - 5:36 a.m.
You can use your hand puppet anywhere to talk to women.
For all you single crackhead dudes that can only pickup chicks on the net. I have found the perfect dating tip on how to successfully meet, date, attract, and seduce women. Try the "Puppet Method". Let my know if you get lucky it works. Girl�s, if a dude tried this �puppet method� on you would you dance?
14


04/30/2004 - 5:16 a.m.
Follow up: Wedding Dress For Sale
Divorce: $200. Wedding dress: $1200. The ex-husband modeling it on eBay for over 10 million people: $3,850
20


04/29/2004 - 12:52 p.m.
Is Michael Vick gay?
Falcons star Michael Vick goes on radio show to deny rumors he's gay.
My source tells me that he is not gay butt his boyfriend is!
Mike Piazza unavailable for comment.
13


04/29/2004 - 6:35 a.m.
Pronouncing My Name
Over the years I have heard many different ways people have pronounced my name. You can go to this site to hear the correct pronunciation.
14


04/29/2004 - 6:16 a.m.
Making Homemade Soda
Make Your Own Soda! Stick It To The Soft Drink Cartels! Impress Your Friends This Summer! It is easy as pie and the neighbor kids will love it!
10


04/29/2004 - 5:53 a.m.
The Good Wife's Guide.
The Good Wife's Guide. Is it true or false? This is what snopes had to say about the "Good Wife" document.
19


04/28/2004 - 6:06 a.m.
Google bombed by missing WMDs
Type "Weapons of Mass Destruction" into Google's main search and hit the I'm Feeling Lucky button.

The page, created as a prank by a Birmingham pharmacologist to amuse his friends, returns a detourned version of the Internet Explorer browser's 404 error message: The weapons you are looking for are currently unavailable. The country might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your weapons inspectors mandate.
And if you can't be bothered to Google it, try clicking here.
7


04/28/2004 - 5:40 a.m.
Wedding Dress For Sale
Here's a funny eBay auction: SIZE 12 WEDDING DRESS/GOWN NO RESERVE.

I found my ex-wife's wedding dress in the attic when I moved. She took the $4000 engagement ring but left the dress. I was actually going to have a dress burning party when the divorce became final, but my sister talked me out of it.

She said, "That's such a gorgeous dress. Some lucky girl would be glad to have it. You should sell it on EBay. At least get something back for it." So, this is what I'm doing. I'm selling it hoping to get enough money for maybe a couple of Mariners tickets and some beer.
9


04/27/2004 - 6:01 a.m.
Fake Photos from Iraq
Fake Photos from Iraq. Or, do it yourself: Fun with Lcpl. Boudreaux.


10


04/27/2004 - 5:42 a.m.
Powerful Pictures...
Pictures from Iraq, Not sure if these were all taken by a soldier who served in Iraq or also culled from wire services. They DO look like they are all from Iraq.

(Note to the squeamish: if you're really interested in seeing these pictures [it's worth it], just skip page 2. They are all graphic, but aside from page 2 it's not much worse than you'll see in many newspapers.)

19


Last Week Nonsense - This Week Nonsense



Any rebroadcast, reproduction, or other use of the pictures and accounts of this nonsense without the express written consent of Major League Baseball is prohibited. Sanitized for your protection. Do not read while operating a motor vehicle or heavy equipment. One size fits all. No user-serviceable parts inside. I do not carry cash. No wagering. Void where prohibited by law.