"The Daily Nonsense report� showing on http://BruceDowns.Diaryland.com is just what the name implies, just nonsense. I update this nonsense everyday with links to a wide variety of weird, funny, strange, and just plain entertaining sites that the Internet, so frequently, provides us. On occasion I may feature links that doesn�t necessarily meet the previously mention criteria but are my personal thoughts and observations. I do put witty taglines on this nonsense and mail them to your mother on occasion, especially when you have been bad. So have fun, make comments, and come back often.

09/25/2003 - 6:57 a.m.
Is it wrong to want more?
Why can't I just accept what I have and be happy with it? Is it wrong to want more? Is it wrong to keep striving to be better and smarter and richer? Where is the balance between getting what we want and accepting what we have? Does acceptance mean defeat, or is it the path to happiness?

There are things that I want and I know I will never have, but I will tell you this I still feel blest for the things I do have! Is that wrong?


2


09/25/2003 - 6:55 a.m.
Mason had a �Bad Dream� last night
Early this morning as I was going to work when Mason opened his door and said he had a bad dream. I took him back to bed and told him that he was OK and that the dream was over. I told him that dreams are not real and that they are only in his head. Mason, with the wisdom of a 6 year old said, I know but they make my head hurt.
0


09/25/2003 - 5:11 a.m.
licensed to have children
Australian politician calls for parents to be licensed to have children. Select to Read Story

My response:
License for parents� bad idea (fear of more abortions)
License for politicians... EXCELLENT IDEA!
0


09/24/2003 - 3:44 p.m.
This site is only three days old�
This site is only three days old and people are reading my entries. Well, at least some of you are, well actually 5 of you are, anyway I hope you enjoy. I know one thing my writing skills better improve and soon. If you are one of those people that somehow found my site, tell me what you think. I hope to improve the design of the site as I learn more about html, if you happen to have a suggestion or two to improve your chances on coming back let me know.


1


09/24/2003 - 12:13 p.m.
Turn off the damn light before you open the door!
Trixie our pet dog sleeps in our bedroom, on the floor next to Lisa�s side of the bed near the bathroom door. This morning I got up at 3:45 a.m. to go to work, after taking my shower I opened the bathroom door that is in the bedroom. In doing so the light shines in the bedroom. Trixie who was lying on the floor in front of the door immediately covered her eyes with her paws. I�m sure she was thinking; turn off the damn light before you open the door!
0


09/24/2003 - 7:00 a.m.
Is Mr. Blank Crazy?
I have season tickets to the Atlanta Falcons and this week I got a letter from Dave Cohen, Director of Ticket Sales offering a �Once-in-a lifetime deal�.

I agree it is a �Once-in-a lifetime deal� that is if you were as rich as Author Blank himself. The deal includes; travel with tem on team charter, team hotel, team meals, staff bus trip to and from hotel to stadium, pre-game field pass, photo with Arthur Blank, game tickets, authentic Falcons jersey, autographed Mike Vick helmet, autographed NFL football, Falcons travel bag, team pullover, coaches� shirt, t-shirt, hat, and tennis shoes.

You have your choice between the St. Louis game or the Tampa Bay game. How much you ask? Only $7,500 per person, limited to 12 lucky people (ya right).

Now the problem, Mason and I want to go but we only have $20 to spend, so I�m asking for donations ;o) If you would like to make a donation towards this �Once-in-a lifetime deal� please leave a comment.


1


09/24/2003 - 6:55 a.m.
I�m the luckiest man on earth!
Although I have no idea of what is going to happen to our department at work, I do know that I have the best son in the world. Not only is he smart and funny, he is good looking too, In fact, if he was any cuter � he would look just like me! Just kidding. When I�m down, all I have to do is look at his picture, or talk to him and I feel like the Luckiest man on earth.


1


09/23/2003 - 3:13 p.m.
About the Site
This is my brain on the web; I will try to be entertaining but if you do not find my life or my writing of my life entertaining then please read my disclaimer (bottom left-hand side). This diary is my diary (or my brain on the web), so if I don't happen to agree with what your opinion on something is, that really isn't my problem. It doesn't mean that I wouldn't agree with you if I heard your side of the story, however, this is my space to say what I want. I would also like to point out that everything I say here isn't necessarily true, or even what I think all the time. It is simply what I'm thinking at the time of my writing my entry. I'm sorry if I insult you. It's my diary, after all, and I'm not forcing you to read it.

If you do find the life of a happily married man of 40, with a 6-year old �Mini Me� writing fascinating then please visit often. I most likely will be writing about my family life, church life, sports, and work (boy do I have some bad boss stories to tell).

I think that about covers it, so enter my brain if you dare.


1


Last Week Nonsense - This Week Nonsense



Any rebroadcast, reproduction, or other use of the pictures and accounts of this nonsense without the express written consent of Major League Baseball is prohibited. Sanitized for your protection. Do not read while operating a motor vehicle or heavy equipment. One size fits all. No user-serviceable parts inside. I do not carry cash. No wagering. Void where prohibited by law.