"The Daily Nonsense report� showing on http://BruceDowns.Diaryland.com is just what the name implies, just nonsense. I update this nonsense everyday with links to a wide variety of weird, funny, strange, and just plain entertaining sites that the Internet, so frequently, provides us. On occasion I may feature links that doesn�t necessarily meet the previously mention criteria but are my personal thoughts and observations. I do put witty taglines on this nonsense and mail them to your mother on occasion, especially when you have been bad. So have fun, make comments, and come back often.

09/22/2003 - 4:54 a.m.
About Me
My name is Bruce Downs; I'm 40 years old as of 3/27/2003. I am a very happily married man (married 6/21/86) with a 6 year old "little me" named Mason. I live in Georgia and I enjoy playing on the Internet. If you have the need to see what I look like then select here.

In 1992 I founded a program for teens and young adults with developmental disabilities to help further develop their social and community skills called the Happy Club. I coach a girl's basketball team called the Georgia Lady Eagles

Things that make me who I am... things you may not know about me.

  1. I recently developed an obsession with blogging
  2. I have an obsession with my wife
  3. I have an obsession with my son
  4. I have an obsession with my dog Trixie
  5. I have an obsession with the Internet
  6. I have an obsession with sports talk
  7. I have an obsession with 70�s music
  8. I have an obsession with the coaching girls basketball
  9. I have an obsession with my weight
  10. I have an obsession with buffets
  11. I have an obsession the Wizard of Oz books (did you know that there are 40 official Oz Books?)
  12. I am generally an obsessive person

  13. I have artificial hips
  14. I walk with a limp

  15. I like people that I can learn from
  16. I like spell checker
  17. I like doing more then what is expected from me
  18. I like nice people

  19. I am smarter than what I let on
  20. I am a quiet person
  21. I am a pretty good basketball player

  22. I want a tattoo of Mighty Mouse on my arm
  23. I want a BMW M3 convertible
  24. I want to be an expert Webmaster
  25. I want to be able to change the world
  26. I want to sleep more
  27. I want to be smarter

  28. I hate horses
  29. I hate swimming
  30. I hate people that I cannot trust
  31. I hate people that do not do what they say
  32. I hate rush-hour traffic

  33. I cannot spell worth a shitt
  34. I cannot spend as much money as I would like too
  35. I cannot read a map as well as I pretend
  36. I am learning how to coach basketball
  37. I am learning more about the bible
  38. I am learning how to raise a boy

  39. I am a totally forgiving person
  40. I sing. Far too much.
  41. I need counseling, but than again who doesn�t for some reason or another?
  42. I keep every single email anyone has ever sent me
  43. I can�t think of 100 things about myself because I�m not that interesting

4

Last Week Nonsense - This Week Nonsense



Any rebroadcast, reproduction, or other use of the pictures and accounts of this nonsense without the express written consent of Major League Baseball is prohibited. Sanitized for your protection. Do not read while operating a motor vehicle or heavy equipment. One size fits all. No user-serviceable parts inside. I do not carry cash. No wagering. Void where prohibited by law.