"The Daily Nonsense report� showing on http://BruceDowns.Diaryland.com is just what the name implies, just nonsense. I update this nonsense everyday with links to a wide variety of weird, funny, strange, and just plain entertaining sites that the Internet, so frequently, provides us. On occasion I may feature links that doesn�t necessarily meet the previously mention criteria but are my personal thoughts and observations. I do put witty taglines on this nonsense and mail them to your mother on occasion, especially when you have been bad. So have fun, make comments, and come back often.

09/23/2003 - 12:33 p.m.
Originally from switchcraft
Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a total mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Fcuknig amzanig huh?


1


09/23/2003 - 7:00 a.m.
Now I know what to do with my Bad Boss
Do you have a bad boss? Well, I do and I now know how to get even for all the crap he has put me through. I�m going to donate his brain to Harvard Brain Tissue Resource Center. They are seeking brain donors right now! Of course I plan on doing this without his consent. I�ll update you on if it works. Wish me luck!
3


09/23/2003 - 7:00 a.m.
Damn that Traffic Jam!
I lost 1 hour and 10 minutes out of my life.

I live in a suburb of Atlanta, GA called Lawrenceville, which is 28 miles northeast of where I work (downtown Atlanta) up I-85. When it rains, or if it looks like it is going to rain, or if someone is watering the back yard along I-85 and water from the sprinkler is close to hitting the Interstate, IT SHUTS DOWN! Yesterday, it was raining� and my co-worker that I often drive home, so I can ride in the HOV lane, was out of town, took me 1 hour and 50 minutes. That�s right! 1 hour and 50 minutes, DAMN that is 70 minutes longer then normal. As we all know there is a lot that I could have done during the hour and 10 minutes that I lost out of my life, that I will never be able to make up.

To list a few things I could have done during that lost time:

  • Make love to my wife, no we don�t usually make love as soon as I get home from work, but we could have.
  • Play with my son
  • Play with the dog
  • I could have ran 7 miles
  • I could have mowed, edged and trimmed the yard
The list above was only a few things that I could have done. I know we need water to live on, but can it wait until after midnight?
1

09/22/2003 - 1:09 p.m.
My Life with a Dog � The �Adventures of Trixie�
Back in June (6/20/03) of this year we rescued a �Gwinnett Terrier� mix from one of those rescue groups that hangout at a Petco store on the weekends. We got the perfect dog for our family, she did not shed, bark, was housebroken, did not chew, was very submissive, and did not run out of the door when it was open. But after about two weeks when the shed-free pill stopped working the following also happen: She started to pee in the house, she chewed on Mason�s toys and clothes, she started jumping on everyone, and when the door open there she went. So, off to dog obedience school we went, now she knows the sit stay command and she is good on a leash. So we need HELP! Did I say we need HELP!! Actually I mean we really do need a lot of HELP!!!

Her name is Trixie; no I did not name her after my favorite stripper or my least favorite stripper or any stripper in between. Trixie is the name the rescue place gave her and my son liked it so Trixie it is. I do not think Lisa, my wife, ever thought we would have anything named Trixie living in our house.

Stay tuned for more �Adventures of Trixie� coming soon.
0


09/22/2003 - 12:52 p.m.
The Struggles of Being a Falcon Fan
Enough said� Well I guess I should say more, Mason and I have season tickets and we have not missed a game since the big Mike Vick trade. Although, Mason is a Tampa Bay fan, since he saw the Pirate ship in the Tampa end zone. What�s up with boys and pirates? I thought when we lost Vick for the first part of the season that we would still be a little better then a .500 team. Damn! Now, it looks like it could be a long season, QUESTION: When does Vick come back? ANSWER: Not soon enough. It least the tailgating with friends is fun. About the friends thing, this weekend one of my friends was not able to use his tickets so I sold them to Mason�s girlfriend, yes my 6-year old has a girlfriend. They can tell you about where they plan to live, California (because �Lego World� is there); how many children they are going to have, three (two girls and one boy) this was very interesting because Mason was thinking two boys, and Margaret said no and changed his mind for him, You would think they were already married! I think I lead by example, submissive to my wife, Lisa.

Stay tuned for upcoming �Atlanta Falcons updates� It least as the way I see it! I will also keep you up to date about Mason�s girlfriend.
3


Last Week Nonsense - This Week Nonsense



Any rebroadcast, reproduction, or other use of the pictures and accounts of this nonsense without the express written consent of Major League Baseball is prohibited. Sanitized for your protection. Do not read while operating a motor vehicle or heavy equipment. One size fits all. No user-serviceable parts inside. I do not carry cash. No wagering. Void where prohibited by law.