"The Daily Nonsense report� showing on http://BruceDowns.Diaryland.com is just what the name implies, just nonsense. I update this nonsense everyday with links to a wide variety of weird, funny, strange, and just plain entertaining sites that the Internet, so frequently, provides us. On occasion I may feature links that doesn�t necessarily meet the previously mention criteria but are my personal thoughts and observations. I do put witty taglines on this nonsense and mail them to your mother on occasion, especially when you have been bad. So have fun, make comments, and come back often.

09/29/2003 - 12:15 p.m.
Now I know why diamonds are girls� best friends.
Mason told us this weekend that guys do not like diamonds and girls do� that is why guys give girls diamonds. He got this bit of information from his kindergarten teacher.
0


09/29/2003 - 11:55 a.m.
Mason has a plan for his wobbly tooth
Mason is very close to loosing his first baby tooth. That tooth wobbles but it won�t fall out! I told Mason that I remember tying one end of a string around a loose tooth and the other end around the doorknob, and slamming the door closed to get a loose tooth to finally come out when I was a boy. The part I left out was that I did that to Brian, my younger brother, not to myself.

Then Mason came up with his brilliant idea, he could tie one end around his tooth and the other end around Trixie�s tail then throw Trixie�s ball and when she chases the ball she will pull the tooth out. �I can just see Trixie dragging Mason across the kitchen floor chasing her ball.�
0


09/29/2003 - 6:51 a.m.
I�ll show you mine if you will show me yours.
Do you like to have fun with pictures? If so, click the �Photo Fun� link under the �FOR FUN� header. Show off your imagination, by altering the first photo on the page. I�ll show you mine if you will show me yours.
0


09/29/2003 - 6:51 a.m.
How weird, I'm all crossed up!
You would not believe the random, weird subjects that have crossed my mind in the last ten minutes. You know what is weird? That right now, the things that have crossed my mind in the last ten minutes are crossing my mind. And because I am still writing about the things that have just crossed my mind, they are crossing my mind again. If I went on forever thinking about the things that have crossed my mind, eventually, my mind would be literally crossed! Now, isn't that a weird thought?
0


09/29/2003 - 6:50 a.m.
"Are you a Mexi-can or a Mexi-can't?"
This weekend we went to the new Johnny Depp movie called �Once Upon a Time in Mexico�. If you like Depp, who plays a corrupt CIA agent, then you will like his one-liners (like "Are you a Mexi-can or a Mexi-can't?") and his undercover eccentric looks like a shady tourist in his colorful hats, marijuana-leaf belt buckle and novelty T-shirts (one of his shirts had a big CIA on the front which stood for Cleavage Inspection Agency). I almost forgot to mention that there were a couple of hotties as in Salma Hayek and Eva Mendes in the movie, but sorry guys no nudity. The movie did include some wild shoot-outs, and cartoonish violence that I did like, but the movie had way to many double-dealings, backstabbings and plot twists for me to follow.

So, do I recommend this movie, the answer is No, so I guess that make me a Mexi-can�t.
1


09/29/2003 - 6:49 a.m.
Funny sign spotted this weekend
Beer Helping Ugly People to Have Sex Since 1862.
0


Last Week Nonsense - This Week Nonsense



Any rebroadcast, reproduction, or other use of the pictures and accounts of this nonsense without the express written consent of Major League Baseball is prohibited. Sanitized for your protection. Do not read while operating a motor vehicle or heavy equipment. One size fits all. No user-serviceable parts inside. I do not carry cash. No wagering. Void where prohibited by law.