"The Daily Nonsense report� showing on http://BruceDowns.Diaryland.com is just what the name implies, just nonsense. I update this nonsense everyday with links to a wide variety of weird, funny, strange, and just plain entertaining sites that the Internet, so frequently, provides us. On occasion I may feature links that doesn�t necessarily meet the previously mention criteria but are my personal thoughts and observations. I do put witty taglines on this nonsense and mail them to your mother on occasion, especially when you have been bad. So have fun, make comments, and come back often.

11/01/2003 - 6:07 a.m.
Profane Pumpkin Creates A Stir in Warren, Michigan

13-Year-Old Girl Carved Words 'Just For Laughs'


11


10/31/2003 - 6:37 a.m.
I'll ask this question each year
What was the worst thing you ever got while trick-or-treating?


16


10/31/2003 - 5:45 a.m.
The 100 Scariest Movie Scenes of all time
The list is from the retroRUSH website. I remember most of the scenes shown on the list and most of them definitely scared the heck out of me! One of the scariest movies that I remember seeing was a �made for TV� movie called Salem�s Lot, I was 16 years old and I�ll never forget how scared I was when I saw it. I would like to see it again someday to see if it would still scare the hell crap out of me. Here is the scene from the movie that I will never forget.

Which scenes from the list scared you?


5


10/30/2003 - 6:41 a.m.
Freddy, Jason and Leatherface debate
Freddy, Jason and Leatherface debate which of them is the best slasher icon.


10


10/30/2003 - 6:27 a.m.
Excellent Halloween Concept
Billionaire masks. I especially like the Donald Trump model.


0


10/29/2003 - 6:27 a.m.
Pinocchio Scared Me
Submitted by: Steve

Ventriloquist dummies...yikes! Lots of kids are scared of clowns, but for my money, there's nothing creepier than these shiny faced little wooden psychopaths. Ahoy, serious nightmare fuel ahead!


7


10/28/2003 - 6:49 a.m.
Even for Halloween this one's a bit creepy.
Forever Enterprises, a fast-growing new brand in mortuary services, is perhaps the most media-savvy purveyor of this developing form. The upstart company offers a plot of Web space. The latter being where thousands of people are not so much buried as dynamically archived in the form of professionally produced digital movies.

"For most people, the only permanent memorial is a name and date etched in stone," reads a line of promo text on the website. "Forever Life Stories fill in the dash between the birth date and death date."

Of course, there's no reason to wait until you're dead to get started.

It's this kind of continuing relationship with the living that Forever hopes to establish with its customers, who pay between $395 and $4,000 for their stories -- and those of their loved ones -- preserved for posterity.


4


10/27/2003 - 5:31 a.m.
The Jesus O' Lantern
The Jesus O' Lantern - for those still looking for a carving design for this year's Halloween pumpkin.


8


10/26/2003 - 5:35 a.m.
Bunnies?
Submitted by: Jill -
Checkout these bunnies


12


Last Week Nonsense - This Week Nonsense



Any rebroadcast, reproduction, or other use of the pictures and accounts of this nonsense without the express written consent of Major League Baseball is prohibited. Sanitized for your protection. Do not read while operating a motor vehicle or heavy equipment. One size fits all. No user-serviceable parts inside. I do not carry cash. No wagering. Void where prohibited by law.